Creston teams sweep 66th Butterfly Bonspiel

Web Lead

Creston teams sweep 66th Butterfly Bonspiel

For the first time in memory, the 66th annual Butterfly Bonspiel was swept by Creston teams.

(Top, from left) Greg Terrill of the Columbia Brewery presents a trophy to A event winners skip Scott Peet, third Jim Reid, second Doug Thompson and lead Merv Sloss.

(Second from top) Doug Vance of Falkins Insurance presents a trophy to B event winners skip Jim Macaulay, third Jim Stewart, second Kevin Hedlund and lead Gerry Storm.

(Second from bottom) Ross Gowan of the Creston and District Credit Union awards C event winners skip Gary Boyden, third Terry Bambrick, second Woody Duncalfe and lead Lorne Horne.

(Bottom) Ellen and Randy Samuelson of Nufloors present a trophy to D event winners skip Chris Ducharme, third Josh Firman, second Bryan Smithson and lead Josh Kiehne.