Skip to content

Five candidates on ballot for Creston by-election

Five candidates are on the ballot for Creston Town Council by-election, set for March 16.

Five candidates are in the running for Creston’s by-election, set for Saturday, March 16, following the end of the nomination period on Friday, Feb. 9.

The by-election was scheduled following the resignations of Town Councillors Jim Elford and Anthony Mondia in November of 2023.

Carolyn Hawton, Megan Holland, Scott Irwin, Rick Klimek and Micah Wassink will be on the ballot for the two seats on Council.

General Voting Day will be Saturday March 16, 2024 from 8 am - 8 pm at the Upper Rotacrest Hall, 230 19 Ave, Creston. Advance Voting will take place on March 6, 2024 and March 13, 2024 from 8 am - 8 pm at the Upper Rotacrest Hall.

Barry Coulter

About the Author: Barry Coulter

Barry Coulter had been Editor of the Cranbrook Townsman since 1998, and has been part of all those dynamic changes the newspaper industry has gone through over the past 20 years.
Read more