The winners of the Creston Golf Club's annual club championship were (from left) Madelene Bacigalupi

Creston Golf Club announces club champs

Web Lead

  • Mon Oct 3rd, 2011 5:00pm
  • Sports

The Creston Golf Club held its annual club championship on Aug. 27 and 28.

The winners of the events were Madelene Bacigalupi (Doreen Carruthers Trophy for 25-plus handicaps), Yvonne Larsen (ladies’ overall low net), Joyce Johnson (senior ladies’ champion), Cherie Baker (ladies champion), Jared McMillan (men’s low gross winner), Dennis Brown (senior men’s champion) and Jack Soare (Wally Aker Trophy for overall low net).